Diseases of the Six and Five


Translation by Franz Zehentmayr & Steve Clavey

Zhang Yuansu’s magnum opus, the Yī Xué Qĭ Yuán (醫學啟都 Origins of Medicine, published 1186), summarises his theory of medicine in three books: the first contains a treatise on the five phases and the six qi; the second is a commentary on the Huang Di Nei Jing (黃뒨內徑 The Yellow Emperor’s Inner Classic); the third is a systematisation of materia medica. This translation is of the first chapter of the second book.


SKU: N/A Categories: ,

Additional information